Digital ghosts.

Honesty vs the fair ghost. This has changed a lot since I last considered it. Could thoughts be strung together in such a way to mimic the emotional landscape of a breakup? Staring at the tiled floor of my office this morning I considered a list of descriptive sounds that reference this un-mattered mattering. Remorse, regret, disappointment, loss, fear, exhaustion, and mostly, loss. The being inside of whom I imagined myself; the being who inside of me, wouldn’t have needed imagining for it was known. Where does fair ghosting fit in? Projecting a future, there is minimal possibility that I won’t heal and thus potentially regret my own insecurity against leaving bridges un burnt. But the pain and fear have been so relentless, how else to drift away than by the invisible closure of simply ceasing to submit, to connect. The essence of transparency, invisible, empty, gone. Chase me in the analogue. How un-heard of.

About esssleeps

je m'apelle ess. je vais ecrire. www.jessicahoflick.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment